Rafael Pareja Ibañez

Rafael Pareja Ibañez

Rafael Pareja was born in Lima (Peru) at 2nd of November 1972. When he was a child he discoveres his passion for music. At the age of 14 he started to take guitar lessons and took part in several school musicals as a guitarist in his home country. At the age of 16 he was on stage for the first time with his first own show project.

At the age of 20 he emmigrated to Germany and settled down in Munich where he fastly got connected to other influent musicians of the scene. At 1995 he founded the band “El Grupo MELAZA” and performed Salsa, Cumbia Cha Cha Cha and Bolero in a formation of 6 musicians. Quickly other musicians of the scene took notice of this young talented artist and invited him to join in several projects that allowed him to develop forward his talent.

In 2004 he founded “Rafaelito y su Tumbao”, a formation that is known as Munich´s Salsa-band number one. In 2005 Rafael Pareja becomes the bassist of the cuban band “Madera Limpia” – a mixture between traditional cuban music, Hip Hop, Reggae, Funk and Jazz and he went on a successful tour with them. In the same year he was hired to be the band leader of the live band of “Lou Bega”, to choose the band members of this live act “The Lunatics” and he performed several concerts in whole Europe with this well known artist.

In 2016 Rafael released his first own Salsa CD production named “Acelera”, which was successful and recieved positive feedback worldwide. This production is available in music stores and also at online stores like iTunes or Amazon.

Since 2002 Rafael is member of the executive committee of the Latino Munich SV (Sports and cultural club) and organizes much frequented latin events like for example the since 13 years well known “Fiesta Latina ORIGINAL” with more than 13 visitors, where young and experienced latinoamerican artists, dancers, musicians, and DJ´s have a platform to go public with their projects.

In 2010 Rafael finished his degree as a professional event manager at the Ebam-Academy in Munich and founded his company “Latin Arts & Music” – an event agency that focusses on latinoamerican culture like music, dance and performance.

At the moment Rafael Pareja is member of more than 10 bands in Germany and Austria. He is musical leader, guitarist, bassist and drummer. In addition to that he composes and arranges music pieces for other artists and he works as a professor at several music schools.

Rafael Pareja Ibañez

Rafael Pareja Ibañez

Bio

Rafael Pareja, am 02.November 1972 in Lima (Peru) geboren, entdeckte schon als kleiner Junge seine Liebe zur Musik. Mit 14 Jahren begann er das Studium der Gitarre und nahm als Gitarrist  bei zahlreichen Schulveranstaltungen in seiner Heimat teil. Schon im Alter von 16 Jahren stand er das erste Mal auf der Bühne und präsentierte sein erstes eigenes Konzertprojekt.

Im Alter von 20 Jahren wanderte er nach Deutschland aus und bezog seinen Wohnsitz in München, wo er schnell Kontakt mit einflussreichen Musikern der Szene aufnahm. Im Jahr 1995 gründete er die Band EL Grupo „MELAZA“, mit der er in einer 6-köpfigen Formation Salsa, Cumbia, Cha Cha Cha und Bolero performte. Rasch wurden andere Musiker der Szene auf den jungen Künstler aufmerksam und luden ihn zu zahlreichen Projekten ein, wo er sich musikalisch weiterentwickelte.

Im Jahr 2004 gründete er „Rafaelito y su Tumbao“, welche heute den Ruf von Münchens Salsa-Band Nr. 1 hat. 2005  wird Rafael Pareja Bassist der kubanischen Band „Madera Limpia“  – einer Mischung aus traditioneller kubanischer Musik mit Hip Hop, Reggae, Funk und Jazz – und geht mit dieser auf Tournee.

Im selben Jahr wird er damit beauftragt, als Bandleader der Live-Band von „Lou Bega“, die Mitglieder für dessen Live-Act „The Lunatics“ zusammen zu stellen und gibt Konzerte mit diesem bekannten Künstler, sowohl in Deutschland als auch in ganz Europa.

2016 brachte Rafael seine erste eigene Salsa-CD-Produktion namens „ Acelera „ heraus, die sogar weltweit auf sehr gute Resonanz stieß. Die Produktion ist im Handel und online zB. bei I-Tunes und Amazon käuflich.

Seit 2002 ist Rafael als Mitglied im Vorstand des Latino Munich SV (Sport- und Kulturverein) aktiv und organisiert viel besuchte Latin-Events wie zB. das seit 13 Jahren bekannte „Fiesta Latina ORIGINAL“ mit mehr als 1300 Gästen, wo sowohl junge als auch erfahrene lateinamerikanische Künstler, Tänzer, Musikern und DJs eine Bühne finden, um ihre Projekte vorzustellen.

Im Jahr 2010 schloss Rafael seine Qualifikation zum Diplom- Eventmanager bei der Ebam-Akademie in München ab und gründete seine Firma „Latin Arts & Music“ – eine Eventagentur, deren Fokus im Bereich lateinamerikanische Kultur – sprich Musik, Tanz und Performances liegt.

Zurzeit ist Rafael Pareja als Mitglied in mehr als 10 Bands in Deutschland und Österreich tätig: Sowohl als musikalischer Leiter, Gitarrist, Bassist, und Perkussionist. Darüber hinaus komponiert und arrangiert er Musik für andere Künstler und arbeitet als Dozent beim verschieden Musikschulen in München.